Catholic Women's League

Membership registration form

Click here to download the registration form [PDF format]


 

2019-2020 Events Calendar

September
  • Tuesday, September 10, at 6:00 PM: Pot Luck supper (main courses provided) and brief General Meeting in the church hall. The Holy Name CWL welcomes all current and prospective members.
  • Friday, September 27, at 10:30 AM: Pie bee in the hall.
October
  • Friday, October 4, at 10:30 AM: Pie Bee in the hall.
  • Tuesday, October 8, at 7:00 PM: General Meeting.
  • Saturday & Sunday, October 12 & 13: Ministry Fair, CWL.
November
  • Saturday & Sunday, Nov. 2 & 3: Purse, Scarf, & Belt Sale, after all masses. Donations welcome.
  • Thursday, November 7, 7:00 PM: “Over 18”, featuring a full-length documentary and discussion on how to help combat pornography addiction among children & teens (church and hall).
  • Tuesday, November 12, 9:00 AM: Memorial Mass, followed by a brunch and General Meeting to be held in the church hall. Pre-registration required, $5.00.
  • Saturday/Sunday, November 23 & 24: Christmas Bake Sale after all masses in the gathering area. Donations welcomed.
  • Monday, November 25, 7:00 PM: Diocesan 2020 Convention Planning Meeting (church hall).
  • CWL Memberships for 2020 may be renewed at the November to February meetings. Please make your cheque payable to the Holy Name CWL in the amount of $25.00.
December
  • Sunday, December 1, at 1:30 PM: Christmas Party in the church hall. No General Meeting.
  • CWL Memberships for 2020 may be renewed at the December meeting - $25.00.
January
  • Tuesday, January 14, at 7:00 PM: Annual General Meeting. Memberships available - $25.00.  Postponed to January 21, 2020.
February
  • Tuesday, February 11, at 7:00 PM: General Meeting.
  • 2020 CWL memberships due, $25.00. (Note: memberships cost $30 after the end of February.)
March
  • Tuesday, March 10, at 7:00 PM: General Meeting.
  • Saturday, March 14, at 6:00 PM: Membership Dinner. Pre-registration and payment required. Cost $30.
  • Saturday and Sunday, March 28-29: Spring Bake Sale after all masses in the gathering area. Donations welcome.
April
  • Tuesday, April 14, at 7:00 PM: General Meeting.
  • Sunday, April 26, 2:00 PM: Our Lady of Good Council – High Tea (finger sandwiches, desserts and a variety of teas). (church hall)
May
  • Saturday, May 9: Pro-Life Hike for Life.
  • Tuesday, May 12, at 7:00 PM: General Meeting.
June
  • Tuesday, June 9, 7:00 PM: General Meeting.
  • June 10 to 13: CWL / Knights of Columbus Garage Sale (SET UP: Wednesday after 7:00 Mass (K/C, Thursday from 3:00-7:00 PM; Friday morning 10:00-12:00. SALE: Friday, 3:00 - 7:00 PM and Saturday, 9:00 AM-1:00 PM. CLEAN UP: Saturday 1:00-3:00 PM.
  • Wednesday, June 10: Twilight Retreat and Supper at Mt. St. Francis in Cochrane. Cost: $30.00 per person, paid in advance. Bus departs Holy Name Church at 5:00 PM sharp. Returns at Holy Name 10:00 PM. Bus transportation paid by Holy Name CWL.

Document archive