First Communion

Program 2017

First Communion is for children who are in grade two or higher and have been baptized in a Catholic Church.  Those who have been baptized in another faith can contact Cindy Senft at (403) 249-7764 ext. 4 for further details. 


Sacramental Registration for First Communion can take place at the following times and places:

 Parish Office, Contact Cindy Senft: Monday - Friday:  9:30 am - 3:30 pm  (closed during lunch 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm)

If your child was baptized at Holy Name Parish please complete the Baptism information on the registration form. We will not require a copy of Holy Name's Baptism Certificate. If he/she was baptized elsewhere we will need a copy of the Baptism Certificate. Please attach an english translation if the certificate is not in english. The translation can be in your handwriting. The copy(ies) can be handed in with registration or faxed to us at 403-249-9952 / attention Cindy Senft.

A $20.00 sacrament fee, covering the cost of materials will be collected. Payable in cash or cheque to Holy Name Parish. Payment can be submitted at the office,  Parent Meeting or placed in an envelope marked attention Cindy Senft and placed in any offering basket at the weekend Masses. Upon receiving payment we will send you an confirmation email. Thank you.

For further information please contact Cindy Senft at 403.249.7764 ext 4 or by email at csenft.holyname@shaw.ca   

Parent Meeting (please attend one of the following meetings)

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 @ 7:00 pm (basement classroom)

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 @ 7:00 pm

First Communion Classes (please have your child attend one of the following classes each week.  The classes are interchangable and your child can attend any one of them, we only ask that they attend all four classes). 

 

Class #1:

Tuesday, April 25, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Saturday, April 29, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

Class #2:

Tuesday, May 2, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 3, 2017 @ 6:30 pm 

Saturday, May 6, 2017 @ 4:00 pm    

Class #3:

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Saturday, May 13, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

Class #4:

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Wednesday, May 24, 2017 @ 6:30 pm

Saturday, May 27, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

 

First Communion Retreat - Sunday, May 28, 2017 (1:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

The candidates come together to celebrate all the work that they have put into their preparations for First Communion.  We are bringing in the DYRT retreat team from the Diocese and it is guaranteed to be a fun filled event.

First Communion Mass

The First Communion Mass is scheduled for Saturday, June 3, 2017 @ 1:00 pm.

Thank you - Cindy Senft   -   csenft.holyname@shaw.ca - 403.249.7764 ext 4