First Reconciliation

Program 2017

First Reconciliation is for children who are in grade four or higher and have received their First Communion.

Sacramental Registration for Reconciliation can take place at the following times and places:

Baptism Certificates are not required for Reconciliation.

A $20.00 sacrament fee, covering the cost of materials will be collected. Payable in cash or cheque to Holy Name Parish. Payment can be submitted at the office, Parent Meeting or placed in an envelope marked attention Cindy Senft and placed in any offering basket at the weekend Masses.  We will send you a confirmation email upon receipt of payment.

Parent Meeting - Parish Hall (please attend one of the following meetings)

First Reconciliation Classes (please attend one of the following classes each week, the classes are interchangable, we only ask that you attend all four classes)

Class #1:

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 @ 7:00 pm or

Saturday, February 4, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

Class #2:

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 @ 7:00 pm or

Saturday, February 11, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

Class #3:

Wednesday, February 22, 2017 @ 7:00 pm or

Saturday, February 25, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

Class #4:

Wednesday, March 8, 2017 @ 7:00 pm or

Saturday, March 11, 2017 @ 4:00 pm

 

First Reconciliation Retreat

Sunday, March 12, 2017 (1:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

The candidates come together for this event to celebrate all the work that they have put into their preparations for First Reconciliation.  We are bringing in the DYRT retreat team from the diocese and it is guaranteed to be a great time.

First Reconcilation Penitential Service

Wednesday, March 22, 2017 @ 7:30 pm

For further information please contact Cindy Senft at 403.249.7764 ext 4 or by email at csenft.holyname@shaw.ca